School Term Dates

(provisional)

Term Dates 2019-2021

AUTUMN TERM 2019
Monday 2nd September INSET
Tuesday 3rd September INSET. UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Wednesday 4th September Children return to school
Friday 18th October Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 3rd November UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 4th November Children return to school.
Friday 13th December Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SPRING TERM 2020
Monday 6th January INSET.UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Tuesday 7th January Children return to school
Friday 14th February Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Monday 24th February  INSET.UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Tuesday 25th February Children return to school
Friday 27th March Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SUMMER TERM 2020
Monday 20th April INSET.UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Tuesday 21st April Children return to school
Friday 22nd May Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 31st May UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 1st June Children return to school
Friday 10th July Last day of term. 2pm Speech Day. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm or at the end of Speech Day.

AUTUMN TERM 2020
Tuesday 1st September INSET
Wednesday 2nd September INSET. UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Thursday 3rd September Children return to school
Friday 16th October Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 1st November UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 2nd November Children return to school.
Friday 11th December Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SPRING TERM 2021
Monday 4th January INSET.UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Tuesday 5th January Children return to school
Thursday 11th February Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Friday 12th February  INSET
Sunday 21st February UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 22nd February Children return to school

Friday 26th March Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SUMMER TERM 2021
Monday 19th April INSET. UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Tuesday 20th April Children return to school
Monday 3rd May Bank Holiday
Friday 28th May Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 6th June UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 7th June Children return to school.
Friday 9th July Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR INTERNATIONAL PUPILS: Overseas boarders may arrive for the start of term from 4pm to 10pm on the day before school starts, and must be collected on the last day of term as stated above. If arrival/departure times are likely to be an issue, please contact us prior to booking flights.

In the first instance, pupils may be required to stay with their guardian if they are due to arrive before 4pm or after 10pm on the day before school starts. On the last day of term, if you are unable to collect your child before 4.30pm then please organise arrangements for them to stay with a guardian after this time. If these options are not possible, please contact the school to discuss alternative arrival/departure dates.

If you are aware that your child’s flight is delayed then please contact the boarding staff as soon as you are made aware of this.

^ Back to Top