Staff At Boundary Oak School

Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Aaron Stewart Co-Proprietor

astewart@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr James Polansky Headmaster

MA (Cantab) PGCE

headmaster@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Ms Emma Fownes Deputy Head (Pastoral), Deputy DSL and Year 5 Tutor

B.A. (Dual Hons) P.G.C.E.

efownes@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Sophie Savage Deputy Head (Academic), Head of Mathematics and Year 11 Tutor

BA (Hons) PGCE

ssavage@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Caroline Phillips Head of EYFS, SENCo, DSL and Reception Teacher

B.Ed (Hons)

cphillips@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Teresa Thomas Head of Pre-Prep and Year 1 Class Teacher

BEd (Hons)

tthomas@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Joe Davis Head of Sport & Co-Curricular and Year 6 Tutor

BSc (Hons) P.G.C.E.

headofsport@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Teresa Alexandre Head of Computing & ICT, Year 7 Tutor

BA (Hons), PGCE

talexandre@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Sofia Almeida-Field Head of MFL, Spanish and French Teacher, Food Tech Teacher, Year 5 Tutor

BA (Hons), PGCE

salmeida-field@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Jacob Bailey Assistant Head of Boarding, Year 7 Tutor

Mr Matthew Boyd – Wallis Year 3 Class Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE

mboyd-wallis@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Penny Bird English, Drama and Year 4 Tutor

BA (Hons), QTS

pbird@boundaryoak.co.uk

Miss Brooke Bishop Pre Prep Teaching Assistant

bbishop@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Paul Bristow Head of Outdoor Learning, Humanities Teacher and Year 8 Tutor

BA(Hons), PGCE, MSc

pbristow@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Lisa Caruana Teacher, Year 4 Tutor

BA (Hons) PGCE

lcaruana@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Henry Caudell Science Teacher

BSc (Hons), PGCE

hcaudell@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Belinda Coles Learning Support Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE, Post Graduate Certificate in Dyslexia + Literacy

bcoles@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Yo Cousins Drama & Psychology Teacher, Peripatetic Drama Teacher - Lamda

BA (Hons) PGCE

ycousins@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Shelley Copland Head of Girls Games & PSHE

BA (Hons) PGCE

scopland@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Sarah Davis English Teacher

BA (Hons) PGCE, MEd

sdavis@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Richard Dewland Head of Music and Choir Master

MA, PGCE

rdewland@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Ian Gosling Outdoor Learning Teacher

igosling@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Charlotte Hewitt Mathematics Teacher

BSc (Hons), PGCE

chewitt@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Cait Horn Learning Support Teacher, English Teacher & SENco

BA (Hons) English Literature, P.G.C.E

chorn@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Beth Hounslow Head of English and Year 9 Tutor

BA (Hons) PGCE

bhounslow@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Miss Perri Hunter Reception Class Teaching Assistant

Diploma level 3; Cert Higher Ed level 4

phunter@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Rob Johnston Art & Photography Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE

rjohnston@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Elizabeth Kay Head of EAL

M.A. BA Hons Cert. TESOL

ekay@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Amy Kent English Teacher

BA (Hons) PGCE

akent@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Belinda Lake Science Lab Technician

HND

blake@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Miss Sophie Latham Year 2 Class Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE

slatham@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Tanja Lay Prep Prep & Prep Teaching Assistant

tlay@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Nick Mathias PE & Games Teacher

Level 1, Level 2 Coaching

nmathias@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Fiona Morris Music Teacher, Peripatetic Music Teacher - Vocals

BMus; PGCE

office@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Andrew Nomuoja Science Teacher

BSc, MSc, PGCE

anomuoja@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Claire Owen Art Teacher

BA (Hons)

cowen@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Catherine Pettit Head of Pre-School

BSc (Hons)

cpettit@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Boarding Staff

Mrs Carol Plumpton Head of Boarding

FDA Early Years, BA (Hons) Education and Training

cplumpton@boundaryoak.co.uk

Miss Kelly Powell Pre Prep Teaching Assistant

kpowell@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Gareth Roberts Mathematics Teacher and Year 9 Tutor

BA (Hons), PGCE, MA

groberts@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Juliette Ryan EAL Teacher

Ba (Hons) TEFL, PGCE

jryan@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Senior Teaching Staff

Dr Sarah Silvester Head of Science and Year 11 Tutor

BSC (Hons) MSc, DIC, PhD, PGCE

ssilvester@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Julian Speirs Head of Humanities, Year 10 Tutor

B Ed (Hons) MA

Jspeirs@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Anne Taylor French Teacher, Year 6 Tutor

MA, PGCE

ataylor@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Mark Taylor Outdoor Learning Teacher

mtaylor@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Michelle Thompson Year 3 Class Teacher

B Ed (Hons),

mthompson@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Sara Thompson Food Technology Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE

sthompson@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Rebecca Varos Pre-School Deputy Manager

NVQ2, BTEC

rvaros@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Dianne Woodhouse Food Technology Teacher

BSc (Hons), PGCE

dwoodhouse@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Adam Brown Peripatetic Music Teacher - Guitar

office@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr M Carrington Peripatetic Music Teacher - Woodwind

Mrs C Flack Peripatetic Music Teacher - Piano

Miss J Galbraith Peripatetic Music Teacher - Strings

Mrs Deborah Gatland Peripatetic Music Teacher - Violin

Boundary Oak School Clubs Staff

Mrs Cassie Hughes Peripatetic Dance Teacher - Irish Dancing

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Paul Roebuck Peripatetic Music Teacher - Drums

office@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Vicky Reynolds Peripatetic Music Teacher - Woodwind

office@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr C Tarrant Peripatetic Music Teacher - Vocals

Mrs J Vowles Peripatetic Dance Teacher

Boundary Oak School Administrative Staff

Mrs Eileen Lloyd Bursar

elloyd@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Administrative Staff

Mrs Chloe Pestell Head of PR, Marketing and Admissions

BA (Hons)

cpestell@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Chloe Rule Marketing & Events Co-ordinator

crule@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Sam Sharp Registrar

ssharp@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Pip Jones School Office Manager

pjones@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Claire Cage Office Administrator

BSc (Hons)

ccage@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Library Staff

Mrs Lorraine Setters Librarian and Exams Officer

lsetters@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mrs Kimberly Skinner School Councillor

kskinner@boundaryoak.co.uk

Mr Ryan Lewis Soccer Elite Coach - Extra Curricular

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Clubs Staff

Mr John Patterson Judo Coach

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
^ Back to Top