Meet the Senior School Staff

Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr James Polansky Headmaster

MA (Cantab) PGCE

headmaster@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Miss Emma Fownes Deputy Head and Head of English

B.A. (Dual Hons) P.G.C.E.

efownes@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Julian Speirs Head of Humanities, Year 9 Form Tutor

B Ed (Hons) MA

Jspeirs@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Senior Teaching Staff

Dr Sarah Silvester Head of Science, Year 8 Form Tutor

BSC (Hons) MSc, DIC, PhD, PGCE

ssilvester@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Joe Davis Head of Sport

BSc (Hons) P.G.C.E.

headofsport@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Jan Dossett Head of Girls' Games

BA Hons

jdossett@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots004.01

Mrs Sophie Savage Head of Maths

BA (Hons) PGCE

ssavage@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots011

Mrs Teresa Alexandre Business Studies and Computing

BA (Hons), PGCE

talexandre@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Mrs Sofia Almeida-Field Spanish and French, Year 8 Tutor

BA (Hons), PGCE

salmeida-field@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Halima Atkins Languages Teacher

Licence d'anglais and PGCE

hatkins@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots006

Mrs Penny Bird English, Drama, Year 5 Tutor

BA (Hons), QTS

pbird@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots003

Mr Paul Bristow Humanities, Outdoor Learning

BA(Hons), PGCE, MSc

pbristow@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Belinda Coles Learning Support Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE, Post Graduate Certificate in Dyslexia + Literacy

bcoles@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Richard Dewland Music Teacher and Choir Master

MA, PGCE

rdewland@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Emily Grice DT Food Science

BA (Hons) PGCE

egrice@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots007

Mrs Charlotte Hewitt Mathematics, Year 7 Tutor

BSc (Hons), PGCE

chewitt@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots005

Mrs Cait Horn Learning Support Teacher

BA (Hons) English Literature, P.G.C.E

chorn@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Beth Hounslow English, R.S. Year 7 Form Tutor

BA (Hons) PGCE

bhounslow@boundaryoak.co.uk
manstaff

Mr Rob Johnston Senior School Art Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE

rjohnston@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Elizabeth Kay Head of EAL

M.A. BA Hons Cert. TESOL

ekay@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Belinda Lake Lab Technician

HND

blake@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Boarding Staff

Mrs Carol Plumpton Head of Boarding, Matron and First Aid

FDA Early Years, BA (Hons) Education and Training

cplumpton@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Gill Mist Art and DT Teacher

gmist@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Mrs Sara Thompson Food Tech Assistant

BA (Hons), PGCE

sthompson@boundaryoak.co.uk
manstaff

Mr Joseph Burgham Boarding Team & Teaching Assistant

jburgham@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots010

Miss Abbie Fowler Boarding Team and Teaching Assistant

afowler@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Miss Tara Jolly Boarding Team & Teaching Assistant

tjolly@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots009

Miss Kate Southern Boarding Team and Teaching Assistant

ksouthern@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots008

Mr Joe Tebbutt Boarding Team and Teaching Assistant

jtebbut@boundaryoak.co.uk
manstaff

Mr Morgan Wellington Boarding Team & Teaching Assistant

mwellington@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Mrs Vicky Reynolds Brass - Peripatetic Teacher

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
manstaff

Mr David Faller Coding Club Teacher- Extra Curricular

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Clubs Staff

Mrs Cassie Hughes Irish Dance Teacher

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Clubs Staff

Mr John Patterson Judo Coach

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
^ Back to Top