Meet the Senior School Staff

Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr James Polansky Headmaster

MA (Cantab) PGCE

headmaster@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Miss Emma Fownes Deputy Head, Deputy DSL and Year 4 Form Tutor

B.A. (Dual Hons) P.G.C.E.

efownes@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Julian Speirs Head of Humanities, Year 11 Form Tutor

B Ed (Hons) MA

Jspeirs@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Senior Teaching Staff

Dr Sarah Silvester Head of Science and Year 10 Form Tutor

BSC (Hons) MSc, DIC, PhD, PGCE

ssilvester@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Joe Davis Head of Sport, Head of Prep and Year 6 Form Tutor

BSc (Hons) P.G.C.E.

headofsport@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots004.01

Mrs Sophie Savage Head of Maths, Head of Seniors and Year 9 Form Tutor

BA (Hons) PGCE

ssavage@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Halima Atkins Languages Teacher

Licence d'anglais and PGCE

hatkins@boundaryoak.co.uk
manstaff

Mr Gareth Roberts Maths Teacher and Year 8 Form Tutor

BA (Hons), PGCE, MA

groberts@boundaryoak.co.uk
NP2

Mrs Natasha Potter Spanish Teacher

BA (Hons) PGCE

npotter@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots011

Mrs Teresa Alexandre Business Studies, Computing and Year 6 Form Tutor

BA (Hons), PGCE

talexandre@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Mrs Sofia Almeida-Field Spanish and French Teacher, Food Tech Teacher, Year 7 Form Tutor

BA (Hons), PGCE

salmeida-field@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Beth Hounslow Head of English, R.S. and Year 7 Form Tutor

BA (Hons) PGCE

bhounslow@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots006

Mrs Penny Bird English, Drama and Year 5 Form Tutor

BA (Hons), QTS

pbird@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots003

Mr Paul Bristow Humanities, Outdoor Learning

BA(Hons), PGCE, MSc

pbristow@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Belinda Coles Learning Support Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE, Post Graduate Certificate in Dyslexia + Literacy

bcoles@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mr Richard Dewland Head of Music and Choir Master

MA, PGCE

rdewland@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots007

Mrs Charlotte Hewitt Mathematics Teacher

BSc (Hons), PGCE

chewitt@boundaryoak.co.uk
StaffHeadshots005

Mrs Cait Horn Learning Support Teacher

BA (Hons) English Literature, P.G.C.E

chorn@boundaryoak.co.uk
manstaff

Mr Rob Johnston Senior School Art Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE

rjohnston@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Elizabeth Kay Head of EAL

M.A. BA Hons Cert. TESOL

ekay@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Belinda Lake Lab Technician

HND

blake@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Boarding Staff

Mrs Carol Plumpton Head of Boarding, Matron and First Aid

FDA Early Years, BA (Hons) Education and Training

cplumpton@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Teaching Staff

Mrs Gill Mist Art and DT Teacher

gmist@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Mrs Sara Thompson Food Tech Assistant

BA (Hons), PGCE

sthompson@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Miss Tara Jolly Teaching Assistant

tjolly@boundaryoak.co.uk
ladystaff

Mrs Vicky Reynolds Brass - Peripatetic Teacher

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
manstaff

Mr David Faller Coding Club Teacher- Extra Curricular

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Clubs Staff

Mrs Cassie Hughes Irish Dance Teacher

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
Boundary Oak School Clubs Staff

Mr John Patterson Judo Coach

office@boundaryoak.co.uk
^ Back to Top